My Room Committee

My Room is an all volunteer Committee and has deductible gift recipient status, and is registered with the Australian Charities and Not-for-profits Commission

My Room is committed to raising funds ethically and cost-effectively with an all volunteer Committee, a part time bookeeper and a dedicated following of volunteers who help us maximise our fundraising income. Through the generosity of many pro bono supporters we are able to keep our overheads low and are provided support with meeting space, warehousing and logistics, IT, marketing, branding, design, print, legal, audit, event management and insurance.

We receive no government funding, do not conduct public raffles or telemarketing, and do not enter into arrangements with commercial fundraisers where the bulk of funds raised are retained by the operator. Funds are raised through our event fundraising initiatives, corporate sponsorship, bequests and donations.

At a time when charity fundraising practices are being scrutinised, My Rooms low administration costs and efficient and ethical fundraising methods, enable us to direct a greater proportion of donations directly to the projects we fund. Project Funding is allocated based on recommendations to the board from our Grants Committee and ongoing funding is dependent on achievement of funding milestones and annual reporting against agreed objectives.

My Room Committee members include:

  • Maurizio Marcocci
  • Doug Rathbone
  • Alex Bialocki
  • Mary Kayalicos
  • Thomas Mort
  • Margaret Zita
  • Nick Alexander
  • Anthony Chizzoniti
  • Luke Hodge
  • Chairman
  • President
  • Vice President
  • Vice President
  • Vice President
  • Vice President
  • Secretary
  • Treasurer
  • Ambassador
  • Corina Black
  • Clark Kirby
  • Kate Martin
  • Mary McGowan
  • Wynne McGrath
  • Shannon McGrath
  • John Murphy
  • Vince Paolucci
  • Ann Rathbone
  • James Roche
  • Tony Schiavello
  • Dr Keith Waters

Committee Business Partners

Pro Bono Partners